badge Contact Us

City Council

The City of Sturgeon Bay is governed by a seven member Aldermanic Common Council. Each Alderperson is elected on a District/Ward basis. Alderpersons serve staggered two year terms. The Mayor is elected at large and serves a three year term. The Mayor and Alderpersons are the leaders and policy makers in the city, elected to represent specific geographic segments of the city. The Common Council meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall at 421 Michigan Street in Sturgeon Bay.

To e-mail the Mayor or an Alderperson, please click on the title link next to their photo.

David J. Ward Ph.D
1811 Memorial Drive


HelenBaconDistrict 1
Helen L. Bacon
458 North 5th Place


statzDistrict 2
Dennis Statz
16 North 5th Avenue


DanWilliamsDistrict 3
Dan Williams
836 South 16th Court


IMG_3614-1-e1587563744401-150x200District 4
J.Spencer Gustafson
445 S. Grant Ave #8


GaryNaultDistrict 5
Gary Nault
711 Hickory Street


SethWiederandersDistrict 6
Seth Wiederanders
609B North 12th Avenue


KirstenReethsDistrict 7
Kirsten Reeths
124 North 8th Place