City Departments

The City of Sturgeon operates under an elected Common Council comprised of seven (7) Alderman representing seven Aldermanic Districts and a Mayor who is elected at large. The Council and Mayor appoint the City Administrator and the City Attorney. The Mayor serves a three year term and the Council serves staggered two year terms. Municipal services are provided by eight (8) city departments:

The City of Sturgeon Bay is governed by the Mayor and Common Council. The City Administrator provides day-to-day administrative management and oversight. The City Attorney serves as general counsel to the City Council and city departments.

The main administration of the City is located at:

City Hall

city hall exterior421 Michigan Street
920-746-2905 (fax)

Other municipal offices include:

Public Works

Municipal Services building835 North 14th Avenue
920-746-2906 (fax)

Parks & Recreation/Harbormaster

835 North 14th Avenue
920-746-2906 (fax)